The United States names 19 players for the first microcycle of 2022 prior to the Concacaf Qualifiers

In just under three weeks, the United States selection you will have the opportunity to ensure your classification to the Qatar World Cup 2022, for which he must achieve good results in the next triple day of Concacaf Playoffs.

Facing the challenges ahead, facing El Salvador, Canada and Honduras, Coach Gregg Berhalter has arranged to carry out the first training camp of the year, which will consist of two weeks of work, with soccer players from the Major League Soccer (MLS), prior to the final payroll.

As detailed by the United States team in its official channels, this micro-cycle will be carried out from this Friday 7 to next January 21, at the BioSteel Training Camp in Phoenix, Arizona, and after it, the list of summoned for the qualifying duels to Qatar 2022 will be delivered.

USA names 19 players for the first microcycle of the year

Of the roster of 19 footballers summoned for this practice field, only 10 have experience in the team of the Stars and Stripes, specifically in Playoffs; while only one has been called for the first time, as is the defender DeJuan Jones.

“Our focus for the next two weeks is prepare national players to be included in the roster for the QualifiersBerhalter stated, adding that “the next window presents us with an opportunity to get closer to our ultimate goal of qualifying for the world”.

The payroll of the first microcycle of 2022 in the United States


Sean Johnson (New York City FC)
Gabriel Slonina (Chicago Fire)
Matt Turner (New England Revolution)


George Bello (Atlanta United)
DeJuan Jones (New England Revolution)
Brooks Lennon (Atlanta United)
Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls)
Miles Robinson (Atlanta United)
Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC)


Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids)
Cole Bassett (Colorado Rapids)
Djordje Mihailovic (CF Montrêal)
Sebastian Lletget (New England Revolution)
Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders)
Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes)


Paul Arriola (DC United)
Jesus Ferreira (FC Dallas)
Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders)
Gyasi Zardes (Columbus Crew)

The list of summoned for the first microcycle of 2022 (@USMNT)


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button