Super Bowl 2022: Complete list of teams that have never been NFL champions

The Super bowl It is the most special match that takes place in the National Football League (NFL) every year to define the champion of the season. It is a maintained tradition that it is played on the first (this year it will be the second) Sunday in February.

It is the most watched match of any sport in U.S, and one of the most televised events in the world along with the soccer world cup. The trophy is called Vince Lombardi in honor of the first coach to win this competition, leading Green bay packers.

However, there are a dozen franchises that have not yet been able to raise it, and a couple that have not even disputed it. This year, several of them will be in the Playoffs with the chance to lift the Lombardi for the first time, and since Bolavip we introduce you the teams that never won the Super Bowl.

The Vince Lombardi Trophy at its finest. (Elsa / Getty Images)

The 12 franchises that never won the Super Bowl

Next, the list of teams that have never been NFL champions. A particularity is that of Cleveland browns, since it is the only franchise of the league in not win, do not dispute Y neither harbor to the big game in your city in history.

one. Houston Texans – They never participated in the Super Bowl

two. Jacksonville Jaguars – They never participated in the Super Bowl

3. Detroit Lions – They never participated in the Super Bowl

Four. Cleveland browns – They never participated in the Super Bowl

5. Los Angeles Chargers – Super Bowl 1995

6. Tennessee Titans – Super Bowl 2000

7. Arizona cardinals – Super Bowl 2009

8. Carolina Panthers – Super Bowl 2003 and 2015

9. Atlanta Falcons – Super Bowl 1998 and 2016

10. Cincinnati Bengals – Super Bowl 1982 and 1989

eleven. Buffalo bills – Super Bowl 1991, 1992, 1993 and 1994

12. Minnesota Vikings – Super Bowl 1970, 1974, 1975 and 1978


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button