McLaughlin celebrates second IndyCar win of the season

New Zealander Scott McLaughlin celebrated his second win of the season in the IndyCar series.

The racing driver from the Penske team prevailed in Lexington/Ohio with a narrow lead over Spaniard Alex Palou (Honda). Penske teammate Will Power from Australia completed the podium.

McLaughlin had already won the first race of the season in St. Petersburg. Victory in Ohio put him seventh in the overall standings.

The lead was successfully defended by Indy 500 winner Marcus Ericsson from Sweden, who, after catching up from 13th place, moved up to sixth place. He is followed by Power, 20 points behind, with the American Josef Newgarden in third place.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button