Mahomes the Victim: Joe Burrow Joins Tom Brady With One-of-a-Kind NFL Playoffs Accomplishment

the field marshal Joe Burrow led to the Cincinnati Bengals to the Super Bowl LVI of the National Football League (NFL) 2022, the first for the franchise since 1988. And on the way to this achievement, he entered the history of the NFL Playoffs by getting something that only Tom Brady have done.

Second year in the league after being selected with the first pick of the 2020 Draft and coming from LSUBurrow missed much of his first season with a serious injury, but came back strong in his campaign. sophomore and took out the entire star-studded AFC.

I surpass las vegas raiders from Derek Carrthen beat the top seed in the conference, the Tennessee Titansand then finally this Sunday in an epic comeback, he took it upon himself to eliminate the big candidates on his side of the draw: Los Kansas City Chiefs from patrick mahomes.

Joe Burrow joins Tom Brady

In this way, Burrow shares an achievement with Tom Brady. And that is what they are the only NFL quarterbacks to knock Mahomes out of the playoffs. He is already in the great history of the postseason with just one arrival in it.

Patrick Mahomes and Joe Burrow. (Scott Winters/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

Brady did it twice. The first in the 2018 Conference Finals with New England Patriots. He would go on to win the Super Bowl. he made it too last year in the Super Bowl with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. But now it was Joey B’s turn and his Bengals.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button