Friedrichshafen Volleyball Cup Winner for the 17th time


Share post:

Record winner VfB Friedrichshafen has won the volleyball cup for the 17th time. In the final in Mannheim, coach Mark Lebedew’s team beat SVG Lüneburg 3-1 (25:20, 17:25, 26:24, 25:23) on Sunday.

After 2015 and 2019, it was the third unsuccessful attempt for the Lüneburg team to win their first title, each time against Friedrichshafen.

In the SAP Arena, a balanced match initially developed, but Friedrichshafen retained the upper hand in the crucial situation. The German record champion turned his second match point into victory.

The women’s final between Allianz MTV Stuttgart and Dresdner SC, which was also originally planned for Sunday, had to be postponed due to the corona. After several positive results, Dresden had fewer than eight players on the regular team list. A new date and venue have not yet been determined.

The Bundesliga game between VC Wiesbaden and Stuttgart, which was played instead, was decided by MTV 3:1 (18:25, 25:13, 25:16, 25:20).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Under Erik ten Hag, Manchester United has two new defensive captains 💪

Lisandro Martinez Martinez was outstanding for United once more, playing fearlessly and aggressively in defense, motivating his teammates, and...

🔥Marcus Rashford is given a new task by Erik ten Hag for Manchester United.

Marcus Rashford, a graduate of the Manchester United academy, may already be categorized as an exceptional attacker, but...

❌One significant issue facing Manchester United is still not being addressed by Erik ten Hag.

The tactics of new manager Erik ten Hag appear to be finally finding favor with Manchester United. The Dutchman...

Predicted lineup for Manchester United’s Premier League match against West Ham

On Sunday in the Premier League, West Ham will visit Manchester United at Old Trafford. Cristiano Ronaldo, who scored...