Driver field of the ADAC GT Masters eSports is fixed


Share post:

The starting field for the fourth season of the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+ has been determined. In two shootouts, each with two races, the world’s best sim racers had the chance to secure a permanent starting place for the series, which is endowed with prize money of 70,000 euros.

A total of 20 permanent starting places were allocated in four races, eight drivers had already qualified for a place with their performance last year. Four more places in the field of 32 are reserved for guest starters at each race. The first race of the ADAC GT Masters eSports Champions powered by EnBW mobility+ 2022 will take place on February 15 on the Brands Hatch virtual circuit.

The world’s best sim racers had the chance to secure a starting place in the two shootouts by setting a fast lap time in advance. The first shootout was held in Spa Francorchamps and things got dramatic right from the first race.

Many well-known drivers from previous seasons, including Marko Pejic (Veloce Esports), Michael Rächl (Dörr Esports), Alexander Dornieden (MRS Esports) and Marc Gassner (MRS Esports), had difficulties in the race, were tempted to retire or fell far behind . At the front, Jack Keithley (Williams Esports) and Gianmarco Fiduci (Team Fordzilla) worked together and pulled away. They later formed the podium together with Leonard Krippner (Privateer) and thus secured a starting place. In the second race, former ADAC GT Masters driver Gassner won ahead of Rächl, both of whom bought their ticket to take part in the season.

For Shootout 2, the participants competed against each other on the virtual Hockenheimring. This time Pejic was able to win the first race. With a third place in race two, he secured one of the other grid positions. Dornieden also impressed with good results and qualified for the championship. His MRS Esports teammate Tim Jarschel was able to qualify with a second place and a win in the second race. Jonas Wanner caused a surprise, who delivered a very good performance in both races and was also able to qualify for the championship.

Thanks to good results last year, eight participants had already secured a starting place. The previously unbeaten triple champion Moritz Löhner (Dörr Esports), Jakub Brzezinski (Williams Esports), Bence Banki (Dörr Esports), Florian Hasse (Dörr Esports) and Isaac Price (Privateer) are there, as is Emre Cihan (Team Fordzilla), Adam Pinczes (Arnage Competition) and Alessandro Ottaviani (Virtualdrivers by TX3).

At each race, four guest drivers still have the chance to secure a starting place via a community race on the eve of the championship races. The leaderboard for the community races opens ten days before the event.

Participants in the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+:

1. Moritz Löhner Dörr Esports

2.Jakub Brzezinski Williams Esports

3. Bence Banki Dörr Esports

4. Florian Hasse Dorr Esports

5. Isaac Price

6.Emre Cihan Team Fordzilla

7. Adam Pincze’s Arnage Competition

8. Alessandro Ottaviani Virtualdrivers by TX3

9. Gianmarco Fiduci Team Fordzilla

10. Jack Keithley Williams Esports

11. Leon Rudiger

12. Marc Gassner MRS Esports

13. Max Pfeifer MRS Esports

14.Kevin SiggyTeam Redline

15. Nikodem Wisniewski Williams Esports

16. Michael Rächl Dörr Esports

17. Leonard Krippner

18. Martin Barna M1RA Esports

19. Tim Jarschel MRS Esports

20. Marko Pejic Veloce Esports

21.Jeffrey RietveldTeam Redline

22. Christopher Högfeldt Virtualdrivers by TX3

23. Erhan Jajovski RG8 Esports

24. Alexander Dornieden MRS Esports

25. Jonas Wanner

26. Luciano Witvoet Ballas Esports

27. Matija Markovic MRS Esports

28. Julian Kunze

Dates ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+ 2022:

02/15/2022 Brands Hatch GP

03/01/2022 Watkins Glen

03/15/2022 Nürburgring Sprint

03/29/2022 Zandvoort

04/12/2022 Silverstone

04/19/2022 Monza (alternatively 04/23/2022 in Oschersleben)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Under Erik ten Hag, Manchester United has two new defensive captains 💪

Lisandro Martinez Martinez was outstanding for United once more, playing fearlessly and aggressively in defense, motivating his teammates, and...

🔥Marcus Rashford is given a new task by Erik ten Hag for Manchester United.

Marcus Rashford, a graduate of the Manchester United academy, may already be categorized as an exceptional attacker, but...

❌One significant issue facing Manchester United is still not being addressed by Erik ten Hag.

The tactics of new manager Erik ten Hag appear to be finally finding favor with Manchester United. The Dutchman...

Predicted lineup for Manchester United’s Premier League match against West Ham

On Sunday in the Premier League, West Ham will visit Manchester United at Old Trafford. Cristiano Ronaldo, who scored...