NBA

Deadline NBA: When does the transfer period end?

Key moment! the end of the transfer periodalso know as “trade deadline“, is a point that marks a before and after in the season of the NBA. In social networks, fans and specialized journalists talk about the leaks of the potential movements. In addition, the fans of each team are happy or sorry for the operations carried out.

Everything seems to indicate that the “trade deadline” for this 2021-22 NBA season will be very intense. This is a time where unpredictability and surprise reign, where historically there have been transfers that have changed the destiny of the competition, helping some franchise to fight for the ring.

+ Curry, watch out: The player Steve Kerr and the Golden State Warriors worry about.



+ LeBron James reveals if the Lakers’ bad timing is Russell Westbrook’s fault.

NBA: When does the transfer period end?

The deadline to make changes is Thursday, February 10 at 3:00 p.m. (ET), 2:00 p.m. (CT), 1:00 p.m. (MT), and 12:00 p.m. (PT) in the United States.

The time at which the period for exchanges in other countries will end will be: 9:00 p.m. from Spain, 5:00 p.m. from Argentina and 2:00 p.m. from Mexico.

From that moment on, no more transfers will be possible.being the next possible period once the 2022 Playoffs are over.

NBA: What happens after the deadline?

After this date, the “buy outs” begin. What’s this? When a team liquidates a player’s contract and releases him, after which he enters the “waivers” list so that they can claim him with the salary conditions of the previous contract, and if no franchise does so, he becomes a free agent and You can sign for anyone and for any amount.

+ Kyrie Irving and the message that brings hope back to Durant, Harden and the Brooklyn Nets.

+ The fact about LeBron’s Lakers and Durant’s Nets that worries all their fans.

+ The fact about Klay Thompson that makes Stephen Curry and the Golden State Warriors happy.

.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button