All 2022 NBA All-Star Contest Participants Revealed

Saturday is for many the most entertaining day of the NBA All-Star. Yes, we are talking about the night of the contests, one in which there have been mythical moments in dunks with Michael Jordan or Vince Carter as protagonists, and also others in triples with Larry Bird, Peja Stojakovic or Stephen Curry proving to have a privileged wrist.

On this occasion, with Cleveland as the venue, it has not been until now that we have known the complete cast of participants for the three contests of the weekend of the stars, which are once again: skills contest, triple contest and math. Here we explain how each one will be so that you do not lose detail.

skills contest

It will be the event that opens on Saturday and this time it will do so with some changes. Instead of being an individual competition, it will be divided into three teams that must demonstrate their ability handling the ball, avoiding obstacles and hitting shots to the basket. These will be the teams.

  • Team Antetokounmpo: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Thanasis Antetokounmpo, and Alex Antetokounmpo.
  • Cavs team: Jarrett Allen, Darius Garland and Evan Mobley.
  • Team Rooks: Scottie Barnes, Cade Cunningham, and Josh Giddey.

triple contest

In general terms, the triple contest remains the same as always; that is, five carts with five balls and 60 seconds; however, in recent years some modifications have been made that must be taken into account. To start, players will need to choose a cart to contain five money balls (balls with two points). In addition, for three years they have included two shots far from the three-point line that are worth three points. Regarding the classification system, the three with the highest score go to the final. These will be the contenders:

  • Karl-Anthony Towns (Timberwolves).
  • Fred VanVleet (Raptors).
  • Desmond Bane (Grizzlies).
  • Luke Kennard (Clippers).
  • Zach LaVine (Bulls).
  • CJ McCollum (Pelicans).
  • Patty Mills (Nets).
  • Bring Young (Hawks).

Math contest

For not a few it is the star contest on Saturday night, but the truth is that in recent editions it has not always left fans happy. The system to determine the winner is the same as always. Five judges score each mate from 1 to 10, resulting in a maximum of 50 points. Each participant has two dunks in the first round and the two with the best score go on to the final. These are the four boys who will compete for the crown.

  • Obi Toppin (Knicks).
  • Jaylen Green (Rockets).
  • Cole Anthony (Magic).
  • Juan Toscano-Anderson (Warriors).

(Photo by Patrick McDermott/Getty Images)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button